The Art of Networking

The coronavirus pandemic has axed the joy of attending and participating in traditional readings, bookstore hangouts, and writers’ retreats. Fortunately, technology continues to revolutionize interaction between poets, writers and booklovers. From newsletters and social media engagement to online readings and podcasts, Lyndsey Ellis offers tips on navigating current best practices for community engagement.

In this 90 minute webinar, you’ll learn a variety of ways to celebrate and promote your craft while exchanging ideas and honoring the work of fellow writers and creatives.

Saturday | January 23, 2021 | $25
9am PT | 10am MT | 11am CST | 12pm EST


St. Louis-born and Bay Area trained, LYNDSEY ELLIS, is a fiction writer, essayist, and editor who is passionate about Black intergenerational relationships and resiliency in the Midwest.

She was the recipient of the San Francisco Foundation’s Joseph Jackson Literary Award in 2016 and the Barbara Deming Memorial Fund in 2018 for the completion of her novel, BONE BROTH, forthcoming from Hidden Timber Books in May 2021.

%d bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close