From Page to Publication

Submitting Your Work to Publications and Journals


Writing takes time, care and concentration. Still, completing something you’ve worked hard on is only half the battle. After workshops, peer reviews and/or self-edits, it’s time to send that blog/review/story/essay/article out into the world! Get the scoop on how, where, and when to submit your work for publication.

In this 90 minute webinar, you will gain access to invaluable resources and learn useful techniques that will help you prepare your final draft to send to literary journals and magazines.

Saturday | February 27, 2021 | $25
9am PT | 10am MT | 11am CST | 12pm EST



St. Louis-born and Bay Area trained, LYNDSEY ELLIS, is a fiction writer, essayist, and editor who is passionate about Black intergenerational relationships and resiliency in the Midwest.

She was the recipient of the San Francisco Foundation’s Joseph Jackson Literary Award in 2016 and the Barbara Deming Memorial Fund in 2018 for the completion of her novel, BONE BROTH, forthcoming from Hidden Timber Books in May 2021.

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this:
search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close